Two Ways To Style A Mustard Yellow Dress And Look Like A Schnack [Feat. My Bestie]

Wanna let the world know that you are a whole schnack?

Living on a budget and refuse to stop wearing a dress just because you wore it in ONE picture?

Tryna get boo’d up this summer?

Or look so good that you want to boo YOSELF up??

Well, this is the post for you! 

Now, I know that this may be outside of my usual realm of poetry, but fashion is definitely another passion of mine that I have really been wanting to explore more. A personal stylist, I am not. But, I do know what I like and what makes my body look amazing.

My love for fashion is also shared by my friends, so I just had to ask my best friend, Nickey, to help me on this project. SOO, you guys know that I have to give her a huge shoutout and thanks! (LUH YOU, GURL!!) Be sure to follow her on instagram and let her know that I sent you over. She has a lot of new and fresh content coming out too!

When we were talking about what we wanted to wear, mustard yellow dresses came up immediately! I don’t know about you, but I live for mustard yellow anything. This color is so flipping flattering on every skin tone! I swear, I just feel like a vintage ball of sunshine whenever I wear something mustard yellow. Also, it is so versatile. You can reach for it no matter the season!

I’m sure that some people are thinking right about now, “But sis, why did y’all want to wear the same thing?” Well…not only does it provide inspiration on different ways to style and accessorize, I wanted to show how a clothing item could look good on two completely different body types.

Often times, I go on Instagram and see women with snatched waists and butts out of this world–but that is not me in the least. As a matter of fact, I am positive that that is not the case for a mojority of women. (Facetune and Photoshop are real, y’all!) My hopes are to give other girls who do not fit within society’s constraints on beauty fashion inspo and remind them that THEY ARE THAT BISH!!

I could go on and on all day about how much I am in love with the color and the importance of representation. But, I know that would bore y’all to death. So, let’s get to the outfits shall we? I have listed everything that was worn below the pics. Keep an eye out for some tips, too. Hope you all enjoy!

Write a comment and let me know if there is anything in particular that you would like to see me do on the blog! Ya girl is feeling adventurous and creative! Keep an eye out for the rest of my posts this week. I may or may not have another big fashion surprise coming soon.  *wink* *wink*

[By the way, please check out my first youtube video on my new channel entitled, Jay’s Life Dictionary!!! Go there and leave a comment and if you fee like it, subscribe! I would really appreciate the feedback and support.]

Nickey

Outfit Details

Dress: Charlotte Russe (Size Medium)

*She said that she purchased it last August. However, this color is really popular nowadays, so you can definitely something similar at places like Forever 21, Charlotte Russe, or Boohoo.

Purse: Micchi

Earrings: H&M

Sunglasses: Borrowed from a friend

*Pro tip: Go to Amazon or Ebay and search for “mirror glasses” and you can find something very similar.

Shoes: Old Navy (Size 6)

Jay

Outfit Details

Dress: Boohoo (Size 12)

Purse: Michael Kors

Earrings:  Bealls Outlet

Hat: Forever21

Watch: Anne Klein

Shoes: Payless (Size 9)

There is no one way to do fashion.

Your body type does not dictate if you are fashionable or not.

If people are not buying your clothes–their opinion is irrelevant.

Just do you, boo!

                                –Jay


ver·sa·tile

–able to adapt or be adapted to many different functions or activities

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑